Youtube as a stress relief?

Is anyone like me and just sitting around bored and goes to youtube? I love going to youtube and just finding random videos that mkae me laugh. Once I get going I can’t stop. I find that if my day is just slow and not very exciting that youtube helps me feel better. I am a strong believer that laughing is a great medicine. If you are laughing then you feel better about how things are going in your life. I share most of the videos with my friends. The videos that I find most everyone loves. My choices in videos have recieved so much attention that I even have a list of friends on facebook that have asked me to send them videos. I feel that they enjoy them and it makes their days just a little bit better. I know that Jordon in our class is on that list and we have a blast sharing funny videos. So if your ever have a down day go to youtube and type in anything and you’ll find something shortly. If you can’t just ask me and I’ll find something in my random brain for ya to laugh at.

Sorry for the language but maybe this will help everyone with their finals my gift to yall.

7 Responses to “Youtube as a stress relief?”


  1. 1 klew23 May 15, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I think YouTube is a great way to make your day better. You can find anything on YouTube, and when you find one funny video there is a million others in the related/suggested video section. Sometimes you gets too time consuming though, and you find yourself staring at a computer screen for 5 hours straight. Other than that YouTube and other sites that contain viral videos are a great way to find a good laugh, relieve stress.

  2. 2 maconheikes May 16, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I think that youtube is a good way to to get your mind off something. its easy to get caught up in a video and videos that relate to it. i think facebook and youtube are similar in that way you just get lost in them.

  3. 3 jzentz May 16, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Thanks for the shout out Mike, although that video has distracted me for about a hour now. If I don’t ace this final I am LITERALLY going to die. I think youtube is a great way to relieve stress, especially if you are having a down day. On the flipside, it can also add to stress when you use it to procrastinate, like I do.

  4. 4 maconheikes May 16, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    i agree i think that viewing comedy can be especially helpful for relieving stress especially when that humor is about what you are stressing about. early this spring i would free thursday nights up to watch four shows back to back to back to back slots and 3 of them were comedies with one being jursey shore a reality show that was funny.

  5. 5 ksdavis04 May 17, 2011 at 12:03 am

    There’s this one Youtube video that makes me laugh hysterically every time I see it. It never gets old. Occasionally I’ll watch it, just to cheer myself up when I’m having a gloomy day.
    I feel like I should surf youtube more often for funny vids.

  6. 6 mdpacifico May 17, 2011 at 12:30 am

    I think youtube is a great way to take a break and de-stress because there nothing that beats that happy feeling after watching a cute baby panda sneeze. But then again I feel like every time I start watching videos on youtube at the end of every video I always end up clicking on and watching a related video and before I know it my five minute break from studying has turned into an hour. So while I agree that youtube can provide a brief relief from stress you still should kind a careful balance between work and play.

  7. 7 rmb2 May 17, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    Youtube is a great wait to relieve stress. Especially Dom Mazzetti. I could not stop laughing at all of his videos they are pretty funny. I also enjoy the panda sneezing one, and when the guy is playing jedi. Youtube is like Americas funniest home videos except you are able to play videos that suit your comedic needs


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Authors


