Working Towards an End as Stress Relief

I do not have many personal methods for stress relief. I do not meditate or participate in group sessions or anything like that. In fact, the only stress relief I truly enjoy is getting out of what is stressing me and particularly enjoying time with my group of old friends. Fortunately, I have just such a situation approaching as I do every year. This summer, like many before, I will be living in Nags Head, North Carolina and working there as a summer experience. To get towards my idea, I mean that having an end to work for really helps me deal with approaching finals and things like that. I suppose it gives me something to look to and say well the faster I get this done the quicker I can get out of here and move to the beach. It’s not really stress relief, more of just a different way of thinking that allows me to deal with all the stuff being thrown at me.

1 Response to “Working Towards an End as Stress Relief”


  1. 1 carimalakoff May 16, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    I can relate in which seeing the end of tunnel always helps me in persevering and getting through piles of schoolwork and exams. Even though studying for exams is tedious and stressful, by thinking about how there are only about 4-5 days left in which allows me to see the light at the end of the tunnel allows me to also have something to look forward to. This summer, I am looking forward to going to the beach and vacationing in California in which allows me to see that while this week of exams will definitely be stressful and cause me major anxiety, I will soon be able to relax and enjoy the beach and summer.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Authors


