Summer, Save Us All

It seems like every other school in the state is already done with classes, thoroughly enjoying the start of the summer vacation while the rest of us at Randolph-Macon have to slave another two weeks. IT’S EXHAUSTING. But nonetheless, we’re only a few days away from the summer and I couldn’t be more excited.

Life is so much less stressful in the summer. Aside from the obvious factor of not having to deal with school, there’s something about the sunshine and the smell of sunscreen and honeysuckles that adds instant happiness to the day. It’s so laid back and enjoyable and we finally have a chance to just be.

Summer is nature detox of life. And it couldn’t be coming sooner.

Sunny Summer

3 Responses to “Summer, Save Us All”


  1. 1 ksdavis04 May 16, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    I totally agree! As soon as I’m done with exams, I’m going to go home and collapse on my bed. Knowing that I have nothing to worry for the next few months is the most amazing feeling ever. Even though I would like to just sit around, sleep and hang out for the next few weeks, I feel like I need to get a job though.
    During the summer, even though I love the beautiful weather I tend to stay inside and keep to myself. That is something I definitely need change this time around.

  2. 2 thesmitty21 May 16, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    I know what you mean that everyone else is done before us. In Georgia everyone is done atleast 2 weeks before us. I learned my freshman year that if I want a job for the summer I have to apply for jobs over spring break. By the time I get home all the good jobs or all the jobs a re taken. I hate getting done so much later than everyone else.

  3. 3 carimalakoff May 16, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I completely agree. I love the summer in which it is warm weather, no schoolwork to worry about, and a chance to relax. There is nothing I enjoy more than taking trips to the beach and laying out in the sunny and warm weather. In addition, summer allows me to engage in playing tennis in which I don’t have to worry about fixing it into school commitments and have much more free time to do activities I enjoy. I am anticipating and looking forward to this summer and relaxation.


Leave a Reply

Authors


