Lab Practical

Has anyone had that one test that they studied so much for because you knew it was going to be one of the hardest exams of your life?  Well that is what I have been doing all semester in my anatomy class.  It has brought the most stress to me throughout the whole academic school year.  Not only did I just have a unit exam Tuesday for it, but I just had my lab practical which is an exam that tests everything you have learned and experimented with throughtout all semesters labs.  There were so many things I had to study for in order to feel like I had a good enough grasp on the material.  I think I did alright on it, but that does not mean that I am going to stop stressing about it now that it is over.  I know that I should just so that I can focus all of my energy onto finals week,  but until I get my grade on the exam I will stress and worry about it.  Have you ever still stressed about something exceedingly even though the actual task itself is over?

2 Responses to “Lab Practical”


  1. 1 carimalakoff May 16, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    I have also stressed about something in which I can not get my mind off of it until I actually have the exam over with or get the grade back. I took an environmental studies course last semester and had a big midterm on about 15 chapters in the book. I remember being in the library all day for two straight days studying for this exam. It covered a ton of material and tables. While I felt I prepared for the exam, and may have even studied too much in which I began over-analyzing the information, I had constant anxiety and stress in not finding out my grade the next time we met for class. My professor didn’t give back the exam until the following week and I remember having constant anxiety and stress over how my grade would turn out and how much it effected my overall grade. Even though completing the exam that made me very stressed, not knowing the grade for the next week might have even caused me even more stress.

  2. 2 klew23 May 17, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Being a math major I definitely stress about almost every test. I always feel like the time I put into studying has no effect on the grade I get. It is funny though, because this class changed my view of stress. Not that the course discouraged me from studying, but I definitely stress alot less over studying as a result of this course.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Authors


