De-Stress Your Schedule

With exams approaching quickly I think it is safe to say that we are all under a great deal of stress. As classes have been finishing up we have been trying to get through all the assignments left to finish, study for upcoming exams and manage the rest of our responsibilities. So many of us make schedule or “to do” list in hopes of making it less overwhelming. But what happens when that to do list seems too long or your schedule just doesn’t seem to have enough hours in the day to accomplish everything? Take a deep breath! I recently came across a helpful article on how to de-stress your schedule. Now, I know you are probably thinking that you dont have a minute to spare already, how can u possibly take a minute to read this article? The good news, it is only a list of 5 helpful tips! Short and simple. Among these tips is one of my favorites, the 5 minute rule. If a task takes 5 minutes or less to do, do it first! Getting rid of all the short tasks first will keep them from building up an interefering with other work. Plus, knocking out those small tasks first will shorten your list and make it a little less overwhelming! See the article for other great tips.

href=”http://altmedicine.about.com/od/optimumhealthessentials/a/Tips_Stress.htm”

1 Response to “De-Stress Your Schedule”


  1. 1 eglundberg May 15, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    I found this article really helpful! I find it really stressful when I think about all the work that I have to do, but writing things down works best for me. If I make to do lists in my agenda the lists may look long, but as long as I have everything laid out it makes everything a little less overwhelming and I feel like I can tackle it all!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Authors


