Mean Girls!

I have spent a lot of the past month hanging out with a new group of friends. The girls are great, don’t get me wrong, but more drama that I have ever experienced has transpired in just two weeks! From “he said, she said” to “I can’t stand her because….” the bickering and cat fighting hasn’t stopped. Even before I became friends with these women, I have witnessed the wrath of women. It seems that there doesn’t have to be a particular reason as to why they simply “don’t like” someone, particularly, another woman. I have witnessed this countless times of women betraying each other, and basically setting out to bring another woman down. Being a woman, I feel, is the most beautiful thing in the world. We are so beautiful, talented, empowered and strong. Yet we use our strengths to bring other women down instead of working together and and using each other as support systems. In addition, I couldn’t help but notice that I don’t generally witness the same ordeal with men. I often see men encouraging each other and being very big on team work in order to progress individually and together. I cannot help but wonder why it is that women are unable to do the same in most situations. I am not saying that ALL women are like this, I am simply saying that I hear a lot about female drama more often than I think I should.

meangirls

For more on this topic, check out: Why Are Women Such Bitches to Each Other

2 Responses to “Mean Girls!”


  1. 1 Marianna Wills April 11, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Haha. First of all your picture is really funny. Nice choice. But I know what you mean, there are definately certain people who are at the center of so much drama. Some people clearly don’t mean to be a part of it all, but other people do. And that just creats a bunch of stress for people who don’t want to deal with it. My suggestion is to just find a way to distance yourself from it, or find another group of friends who you can also hang out with who have less drama. Personally, I don’t understand the point of so much drama and backstabbing, but I suppose only they can fix that. Good luck!

  2. 2 alilogue May 3, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    i have found it much easier to get along with guys due to the less drama and stress of trying to fit in. i have grown up with an older brother and realized the big difference between girls and guys. i have a better ability to get along with guys only because i dont have to worry about anything or thinking oh their talking bad about me.. girls are full of drama and its not necessary which is why i have found a way to distant myself from that. yes i have a few girls that i hang out with here but not a lot because of the drama they bring. my look at it is whatever your more comfortable and whatever is more stress free is the right path to take.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Authors


